Y-wing Part 1

I have been busy these past few weeks exploring a new social platform called Steemit – where you can earn real money by blogging. Due to this I have neglected the Imperial Shuttle model – I promise I will come back to it but I have lost my flow so-to-speak.

I have started a new project, the Y-wing

61lH-ZIm6AL._SL1500_[1]
Source

So off I searched for plenty of reference pictures and some orthographical blueprints, then proceeded to load them up into the awesome PureRef

Reference.jpg

I blocked out the main forms in these next shots

1

2

Next I focused on the front of the craft, refining the form, creating panels, adding windows and guns

6

Finally, this is a quick render out of Keyshot

7

Leave a Reply

