Lambda Class Shuttle

IMG_0195

Ever since I first watched The Return Of The Jedi I have had a fondness for the elegance of the Imperial Shuttle, so I decided to make it my first project on here. I will update this post throughout the process.

The first step is to get plenty of reference. I managed to find side, front and rear plans online, but they don’t exactly match. I’m trying my best with the reference photos I have and adjust proportions to suit.

Here I have started to model the main fuselage.

Shuttle1

More details around the fuselage, added the tail support and the cockpit.

Shuttle2

After adding the tail and wings I made a quick render in Keyshot

Shuttle Render 1

Tonight I have concentrated on the hull guns

IMG_0198

 

Leave a Reply

